lacquered up

(this post is dedicated to brooke :) )

ever since i got my last manicure, and it lasted longer than my pedicure (gasp!) i’ve been pretty interested in the brand of polish that was used on my manicure…SAVINA…after a lot of google-ing “Sabrina” i found that it was Savina and that it’s sold at Nordstrom Rack.

So, off i went to Nordstrom Rack to go check it out.  I think they were selling for about $3.50 (a steal in comparison to OPI & Essie!)

lacquer loot

{diamond shield (top coat?), emerald, blue skies, can’trememberthenamebutit’sblack}
***please pardon the dusty floors, my apartment is apparently a breeding ground for dust***

I decided to try the Emerald color first. It was such a pretty color, and with St. Patrick’s Day right around the corner, i thought, “eh, why not?” it actually is much more metallic/chrome-y than it appears. i wish it were more matte.

greeeeeeen

we’ll see if it the lasting power is the same!
St. Patty’s day tomorrow! what are you all doing to celebrate?!?

some exciting wedding news: i got my save the dates today! :) YAY! stay tuned….

Comments

  1. Congrats on getting your save the dates! :D Love that emerald color on you. I haven’t tried this brand yet. I should pick me up a bottle the next time I’m at Nordstrom Rack!

    (Thanks! And omg, yes I remember. When will they ever create a phone that’s small *and* high tech?!)

    • thanks!!!
      you should! it’s really not that bad of a brand! the emerald has chipped a little, but i didn’t buff, use basecoat or anything.

  2. Oohhh fun colors! I like the green! Can’t wait to see the blue skies! I have yet to try the colors I got. After St Pattys day when I can take pff my green polishes I will!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

